Board of Directors

Robert Kaye SC – LLB, LLM

Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director
Member: Audit & Risk Committee / Member: Remuneration & Nomination Committee
Robert Kaye SC is a barrister, mediator and professional Non-executive Director. Recognised for his strategic and commercially focused advice, Robert has acted for various commercial enterprises – both public and private – across media, retail, FMCG, property development, mining and engineering sectors. Drawing on his experience as a senior member of the NSW Bar, including serving on the Professional Conduct Committee and Equal Opportunity Committee, Robert has a strong emphasis on Board governance and is well versed in Board processes.
Robert has significant cross-border experience, including corporate restructuring and M&A across North America, Europe, Asia, and the Australia and New Zealand region.
In addition to his role as Non-executive Chairman of Collins Foods Limited, Robert is a Non-executive Director of Magontec Limited and FAR Limited.
He was formerly Non-executive Chairman of Spicers Limited and Non-executive Director of UGL Limited, HT&E Limited and Blue Sky Alternative Investments Limited and the Chairman of the Macular Disease Foundation Australia.

Drew O’Malley

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
An accomplished executive with over 20 years’ experience in the Quick Service Restaurants (QSR) industry, Drew joined Collins Foods after serving nearly two decades as an executive team member with AmRest, during which time it grew to become the largest independent restaurant company in Europe.
In his time there, Drew served in various senior roles, including Chief Operating Officer, Chief Digital Officer, and Brand President KFC. Additionally, Drew served as President of the Central Europe Division, in which he was responsible for over 500 restaurants across 4 brands (KFC, Pizza Hut, Starbucks and Burger King) and seven countries.
Prior to his current role as Managing Director and CEO, Drew served three years at Collins Foods as the Chief Operating Officer for Australia. He has also worked as a consultant with McKinsey & Company and holds an MBA from the University of Michigan Business School.

Mark Hawthorne 

Independent Non-executive Director 
Member: Audit & Risk Committee / Member: Remuneration & Nomination Committee
Mark Hawthorne brings more than 25 years’ of retail and franchising experience gained as an executive leading franchisee centric brands. Most recently, he was the CEO & Executive Director of Guzman y Gomez (GyG) from 2015 to 2020. Prior to that, Mr Hawthorne led McDonalds in various markets including the United Kingdom, New Zealand and the Middle East and Africa over a period of 10 years.
In his previous executive capacity, Mr Hawthorne developed and implemented strategic plans that turned the profitability of poor performing markets, increased the profitability of established, high growth markets and led the GyG brand with its founders from start-up to a brand that, at the time of his retirement, had more than doubled its number of restaurants, employees, franchisees and revenue.

Christine Holman – PGDipBA, MBA, GAICD

Independent Non-executive Director 
Chair: Audit & Risk Committee / Member: Remuneration & Nomination Committee
Christine brings more than 20 years of extensive commercial and Board experience across a variety of areas including mergers and acquisitions, finance, sales, technology, digital transformations, and marketing to Collins Foods. Currently, Christine serves on the Board of ASX companies: CSR Ltd and Metcash Limited, and the Board of the Moorebank Intermodal Company (a Federal Government Business Enterprise – GBE) as a Non-executive Director and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee. She was previously a director of Blackmores Limited.
In line with her passion for cricket and preserving the heritage and history of the game and our nation, Christine sits on the Boards of the Bradman Foundation, the ICC T20 World Cup and the State Library of NSW Foundation. Christine also serves on the Board of the McGrath Foundation.
In her previous executive capacity, as both CFO & Commercial Director of Telstra Broadcast Services, Christine brings a deep understanding of legacy and emerging technologies supported by strategies related to growing businesses and digital transformations. During her time in private investment management, Christine assisted management and the Board of investee companies on strategy and corporate development, mergers and acquisitions, financial restructures and turnarounds, leading due diligence teams, managing large complex commercial negotiations and developing growth opportunities.
Christine holds a Masters in Business Administration and a Post Graduate Diploma in Management from Macquarie University and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors’ Company Directors Course. Christine is member of the Chief Executive Women (CEW) and the International Women’s Forum (IWF).

Kevin Perkins

Non-executive Director
Member: Audit & Risk Committee / Member: Remuneration & Nomination Committee
Kevin is a highly experienced executive in the Quick Service Restaurant (QSR) and casual dining segments of the Australian restaurant industry. He has had more than 40 years’ experience with the Collins Foods Group, having overseen its growth both domestically and overseas over that time.
Kevin is the Non-executive Chairman of Sizzler USA Acquisition, Inc. He holds approximately 100% of the common stock in Sizzler USA Acquisition, Inc.
Sizzler USA Acquisition, Inc operates or franchises Sizzler restaurants across the United States and Puerto Rico. The operations of Collins Foods and Sizzler USA Acquisition, Inc are separate.

Russell Tate – B. Com (Econ.)

Independent Non-executive Director
Chair: Remuneration & Nomination Committee / Member: Audit & Risk Committee
Russell has more than 33 years’ experience in senior executive and consulting roles in marketing and media. He was CEO of ASX-listed STW Group Limited, Australia’s largest marketing communications group from 1997 to 2006, Executive Chair from 2006 to 2008, and Deputy Chair (Non-executive) from 2008 to 2011.
He was Chair (Non-executive) of Collins Foods Limited from its listing in 2011 until March 2015 and remained Executive Chair of ASX listed Macquarie Radio Network Limited (now Macquarie Media Limited) from 2009 until 2018 and Non-executive Chair until November 2019. He is also a Director of One Big Switch Pty Ltd (since 2012).

Frances Finucan – LLB (Hons), BA (Modern Asian Studies), FGIA, MQLS, GAICD

Company Secretary

Frances was appointed to the role of Company Secretary on 17 July 2013 and provides counsel on the Group’s governance frameworks. Admitted as a Solicitor in 2004 by the Queensland Law Society, Frances holds a Bachelor of Laws (Hons), Bachelor of Arts and a Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance. Frances has over 16 years’ experience in legal, commercial and corporate governance working in legal, regulatory and company secretarial roles in Australia.